RSS

FO – Vino in the Sun

03 Mar

They’re done!

I'm wearing three different knitted things in that picture. My sweater, the shawl and of course, the fingerless mitts!

I’m wearing three different knitted things in that picture. My sweater, the shawl and of course, the fingerless mitts!

Project page: Vino in the Sun

Pattern: Vino (Rav link)

Yarn: medelinetosh tosh sock in the colorway “Gilded”

They came out really lovely. I used less than half the yarn though (about 150 yards)! No idea what I’m going to do with the rest, but I’ll figure out something.

There's the mitts with all the leftover yarn.

There’s the mitts with all the leftover yarn.

These really were a quick knit. Almost instant gratification, even though it took a couple days. There were some modifications made though. I skipped a whole repeat of the cable section to make the hand part short enough my fingers would be completely exposed. That’s about it really actually. I just skipped that one part. Made a world of difference though!

So this brings me down to 4 WIPs. Two are lace (big giant why did I decide to knit these but I love them anyways lace), one is a shawl/poncho thing, and lastly, socks. I’m probably going to be focusing on the socks and one of the lace shawl primarily for a while and then see about the toher two. Though, the way this winter is going I should probably finish the shawl/poncho thing! I need the warmth!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 3, 2014 in fingerless mitts, Knitting

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “FO – Vino in the Sun

  1. Tina

    March 3, 2014 at 5:17 pm

    They turned out great!

     
    • Serenova

      March 4, 2014 at 7:38 am

      Thanks! I love them.

       

Wanna say something? Leave a reply!

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 366 other followers

