Uncategorized

Konnichiwa Socks (Finished!)

I meant to get this blog post out over the weekend, but with a Physics II exam to study for this kind of got forgotten for a few days.

But here they are!

I finished them Saturday.

I don’t have many in progress photo’s of the second sock, but you can see how they go in the previous post.

I love how they came out, though they’re a bit heavy for summer wear (after all, they’re knitted from worsted weight yarn).

As for what I’m doing next…. I would like to do the next sock in the book, however, I need to get the correct yarn weight (I don’t have any of the correct weight that I already own) and I need knitting needles of the correct size as well. I’ll probably start over the weekend when I can get the supplies.

I can’t wait!

Comments welcome! :)

