Uncategorized

Socks Again

So, I finally got off my butt and am working on finishing a pair of gift socks that should have been done in May. There isn’t really any excuse for not getting them done, I just couldn’t bring myself to work on them. I think I got burnt out on socks for a little while. I was churning out pairs for a while there. So, as a flashback, here’s some of the earlier shots of the socks.







And that’s it for the picture spam!

I just need to finish the foot and toe which is by FAR the easiest part of the whole sock. It’s the leg part that has the wicked complicated pattern. The foot is just row after row of knit stitches until I reach the desired length and then the toe which is quite simple.

Promise I’ll only post a single picture when they’re finished!

Comments welcome! :)

