Uncategorized

Much Needed Update

I should really put it in my calendar to update this blog every other day or something, or at least weekly…. right! Going to put that in my calendar now….. Alright, that’s done. I now have it scheduled for every Monday, Wednesday and Saturday. Hopefully I’ll hold to it!

So, and update on my projects. I haven’t gotten any work done on the blanket, that’s on hold for the time being because I want to finish that shawl!

That’s the current state of the shawl. Huge, and smushed onto my circular needles. I still have 18 rounds left in this section and then one more increase, and the pattern says that I can knit up to 96 more rounds, but unless I find a lace pattern to knit, I can’t do 114 more rounds of just knit stitch, I’ll go bonkers from boredom.

I’ll update this later if I find a knit stitch. For now, 18 more rows to go before the final increase, and I think I’m going to have to buy more yarn to finish. Even though I just started this skein yesterday, I’ve already used quite a bit of it. When your rows are 288 stitches, things tend to add up quickly.

EDIT: I found a lacy pattern to use for the final round:

Knit 1 round
Round 1: yo, k3, yo, sk2p, yo, k2tog, yo, k2, sk2p, k2, yo, k1
Round 2: knit
Round 3: yo, k5, yo, sk2p, yo, k2, sk2p, k2, yo, k1
Round 4: knit
Round 5: yo, k2, sk2p, k2, yo, ssk, yo, k1, sk2p, k1, yo, k1, yo, k1
Round 6: knit
Round 7: yo, k2, sk2p, k2, yo, ssk, yo, sk2p, yo, k3, yo, k1
Round 8: knit
Round 9: yo, k2, sk2p, k2, yo, sk2p, yo, k5, yo, k1
Round 10: knit
Round 11: yo, k1, yo, k1, sk2p, k1, yo, k2tog, yo, k2, sk2p, k2, yo, k1
Round 12: knit
Repeat these 12 rounds 4 times in total (48 rounds)
Comments welcome! :)

