Uncategorized

Completed Pi Shawl

So, I’ve finally finished the Pi Shawl I was working on. I did the final increase and worked a few rows of the lace pattern I mentioned in my previous post and then cast off. I decided not to expand it to to the final skein of yarn that I purchased. Don’t worry, the yarn will get used, but now the shawl is more of a lap blanket. I haven’t blocked it yet though, so it’s still a little lumpy/bumpy.



Tomorrow I’m flying to Florida for two weeks and I’m hoping that I won’t have a problem with the knitting needles. The TSA website states that they are allowed. I’m packing my scissors in my check bag though, I don’t need them confiscated!

I’m bringing two projects on the plane with me, one that I have started, and one that I haven’t. I figure with two hours sitting at the gate, and then 3 1/2 hours on the plane, I might just finish the first project and be able to start the second. I’m also bringing the supplies to start two other projects in my checked bag since I’m going to be gone long enough I’ll probably have time for them.

This is my current project, it’s a lacework throw, it’s not going to be too big, but it should look nice once I finish it and block it.


And yes, the bottom edge is supposed to be wavy like that.

2 thoughts on “Completed Pi Shawl

    1. Haha, no, he’s not helping, but he doesn’t get in the way too much so I put up with him. And thank you, I still have to block it but I’m happy about how it turned out.

Comments welcome! :)

