Uncategorized

Multiple WIP’s

So, yeah, I need to stop starting projects. I just find a pattern and I have to cast on. This has lead to quite the conundrum. I have 4 works-in-progress.

1) My Hufflepuff scarf which is on color repeat 14 of 19 (currently on yellow) and will hopefully be done by the end of the weekend. I’ll update if anything new happens with that.

2) A Slytherin scarf I just cast on today that I’m making for a friend as a gift (she deserves it as a mixed very belated birthday holiday whatever). The progress so far is about 5 rows of approximately somewhere around 360 rounds to make the scarf.

3) A pair of fingerless mitts with the name “Fire & Ice Mitts”. The designer of the pattern based the name off of the Robert Frost poem and I can’t wait to get started on the cables.

..

4) And of course, the perpetually in progress baby blanket for a friend of my aunt. It’s moving along smoothly even though I don’t have pictures, so I’ll have to wait on showing you guys what it looks like now.

That’s it for tonight! Thanks for reading! 🙂

Comments welcome! :)

