Uncategorized

More Pictures Tomorrow

I finished the Slytherin scarf!

Here it is, just as I’m about to put the fringe on it:

I haven’t been working on much else. I wanted to get this finished and in the mail to Julia so that she could (hopefully!) get it by Halloween. I’m planning to mail it in the morning as the post office is not open at midnight.

Earlier this evening, after finishing the fringe I did pick up the baby blanket again. I need to take some more pictures of that, but it is currently about 8 inches in length and growing fast. I’m going to be concentrating on that until November 1st.

Starting November 1st I’m going to be participating in National Novel Writing Month, and my profile can be found here. I prefer writing fantasy, but this year I’m going with Steampunk/Gas Lamp Fantasy style. So Victorian era vocabulary and magic here I come!

I’ve enjoyed it the last 3 years I’ve done it (this year will be year 4) and I can’t wait to get going! That doesn’t mean I’m going to forget about Halloween though. I love dressing up and all that good stuff, and since I didn’t get to King Richards Renaisance Faire this year, I think it would be fun to wear something funky on Monday. I’ll try to remember to take a picture of what I end up looking like!

And to tide you over until I can take some pictures, here’s one of the radio studio I do a show at from yesterday during my show.

Comments welcome! :)

