Uncategorized

Various Things

Well, it has been an interesting week this past week. Tuesday was, as I mentioned in my previous post, my 24th birthday. Unfortunately I spent nearly half of it on campus attending class, DJ-ing my radio show and working at my campus position.

My change of major is official, I am now an English major (quite the change from Physics).

As for knitting, I don’t have anything finished for you but I do have a few observations.

The first is that knitting socks two-at-a-time does not make them portable. In fact it makes them distinctly un-portable and prone to tangling. Thus, though I love the idea of avoiding “second sock syndrome” I am of the opinion that I will be knitting my socks one at a time from now on. Maybe some day I’ll really get the hang of it, but I’m not quite sure.

Secondly, discount bamboo needles from Amazon tend to bend with use, while, good, sturdy $10/pair needles don’t. Even if their the same size. I will, from now on, be buying quality. You get what you pay for after all (even though, now, I’ll have to save up instead of buying 15 sizes for $20). Though if anyone wants to get me an interchangeable set of circular needles I will gladly accept them.

Thirdly, ‘starteritis’ for knitting projects is destrimental to writing time while trying to complete an event that requires writing 50,000 words in 30 days. While I have been managing to make word count, I keep wanting to knit. I’m hoping things get better when I’m taking more classes again, they should.

Now for some pictures. These will only be bits and pieces since none of them are done yet.

 

Comments welcome! :)

