Uncategorized

Three Days of Turkey

And I mean it. I had turkey at my grandmother’s on Thrusday (Thanksgiving), then yesterday at my dad and stepmom’s house, and then my mother made another turkey, at our house, for us to have, today.

I am turkeyed out, like seriously turkeyed out. I’m not even sure I’m going to want to eat the leftover’s anytime soon, but there is pie, and I like pie. I also like the candied sweet potato’s we make at Thanksgiving (it’s a southern tradition my grandmother picked up in Savannah, GA when she lived there in the early 40’s) so I’ll definitely eat some of those, and the pumpkin pie. I love pumpkin pie, I don’t have any idea about why I love ti so much, but I do.

In knitting news, I’m almost finished the second skein of yarn for that baby blanket and I just need to knit the third one up and I’m good. It’s taking a bit longer than I thought, so I’m just hoping I get it done in time for it to be mailed down there for the birth of the baby.

I’m figuring if it’s a rectangle instead of a square, but I kinda like it as a square-ish shape, I don’t know what I’m going to do. When I get to the end of the current skein I’ll see how much will I have left to work one more.

Also in knitting, I’ve put the black socks I was working on for myself on hold, one of the rows was not cooperating and I just need a break from it for a few days. I did start the Hemlock Ring Throw (Ravelry link here) and it’s going quite well, I switched form the DPN’s to the 24″ circular’s to the 40″ circular’s without much of a problem.

And from that humble beginning, this is where I was earlier today.

That’s all for tonight, hope you enjoyed it!

Comments welcome! :)

