Uncategorized

Catching Up and Back To School

First off, I’m back home from my vacation, so excuse the absence of posts this past week. Traveling always takes a bit out of me. Secondly, I start classes again on Monday. This time with my new major, English. Should be fun!

I did get plenty of knitting done while I was in Florida, the biggest thing was the color-work hat that my post on the 14th was about. Well, I finished the hat, so here’s the finished product!

Also, to give you an idea of how my mind works as I go through a pattern…. here’s what the pattern looked like when I was done with it.

I’m glad that I put the printed out sheets into sheet protectors, because then I can write all over them with a dry erase marker and pull them out and have them look new. Try it, you’ll be surprised how well it works… the only downside is wiping off the sheet protectors when done, but I think the ease of use is worth a few minutes of cleaning.

And here’s me wearing the hat (pre-blocking). I still haven’t blocked the hat yet, I’ll probably do it sometime this coming week, but I can actually wear it fine without blocking.

The only other thing I’ve been focusing on, knitting-wise, is the baby blanket because the shower is on the 28th. I’m about a third of the way done the blanket and I just started the second skein of yarn. We’ll see how it goes, I might have to buy another skein later this week (it’s a no dye lot acrylic from a chain store, so getting more isn’t really all that bad), but we’ll just have to wait and see.

Oh, and because I needed some quick gratification, I crocheted a hat yesterday, only took me about an hour.

It’s not the best picture of me, but you can see the hat at least.

Comments welcome! :)

