Uncategorized

Completed Cowl

I finished the cowl. Of course, I still need to finish the KAL socks I have (those need to be done by the end of Feb.) but for now I’m happy I’m back down to four works in progress.

And here it is:

I haven’t worn it yet but the yarn is nice and soft. And yes, it’s a two-tone cowl that is cabled together, a rather ingenious piece of knitting from the designer. And the pattern was free! I quite like it.

I’m hoping to finish my KAL Viking Socks within the next two weeks (before the end of the month), but it may be down to the wire. I’ve had a serious decline in knitting time due to school work. Not that I’m complaining in the least about it, don’t get me wrong, I’m having a grand time with my new coursework, I just don’t have as much time to knit anymore. I’m relegated to mostly weekends for it at this point, so things will get done eventually, but they’re going to take a little bit longer than usual.

Comments welcome! :)

