Accessories · Knitting · Spinning

Catching Up

As it is the end of the semester, things are both winding u and winding down. The time for classes is running out, but more and more work is being piled on.

On the knitting front, things have of course slowed down due to my course work. I’m doing my best to knit and spin every day, but some days I just can’t get around to it.

To start, I’ve finished the Raha scarf that I had started only a couple of weeks ago. It was a surprisingly quick knit despite the face that it was a lace scarf. I very much enjoyed it. The pattern comes from Knitted Lace of Estonia,  which is a wonderful book, with stories and techniques and gorgeous patterns.


This is what I had last time I posted, and I can’t seem to find the pic of the finished piece that I took. I’ll have to take another one. But it is finished, but unblocked.

 


This is my current progress on Meave… which I’ve been working on since November. I really need to get my but moving on these socks. It feels like they’ve been on my needles forever.

My “Helm’s Deep” project is moving along slowly bur surely, but I haven’t taken any pictures of it recently so I don’t have anything to share on that. I feel odd not having a post with pictures of my knitting since it’s such a visual medium.


I’ve spun some more of the superwash merino, which is nice and easy to spin. I’ve been doing it in fits and spurts though, due to time constrains with the end of the semester.

Hopefully I’ll have more updates more regularly, bt things might still be sporadic until mid-May when the semester is over.

And, if you’re curious, the classes I’m planning to take in the fall (because I still have 4 semester until I get my bachelors) are: Italian I and Culture, Intro to Sociology, Shakespeare II, Asian-American Literature, and Creative Writing: Poetry.

Comments welcome! :)

