Accessories · Knitting

CO Nuttiness

I really need to learn to not start projects when under the effects of a fever and Nyquil/Dayquil.

A massive head cold hit me sometime on Wednesday and was running a low grade fever on Thursday and Friday. On Friday I had the ever so bright idea to cast on for the “Crown Prince Square Shawl” fromΒ Knitted Lace of EstoniaΒ (Rav Links) which is an awesome book.

The picture from the book is:

And so far I have:

This is going to take a while.

I did put in a little bit of work on “Meave” and the “Knupps and Crosses” scarf over the weekend as well, but I did sink a lot of time into the beginning of “Crown Prince” which is going to be huge. I have no idea what I was thinking when I cast on. Oh. That’s right. I had a fever and was completely out of it. But I’m not going to rip back at this point and it was in my queue anyways… just a bit farther down the list than some other things.

Anyways, now I have 7 in-progress projects that need to be tackles and I’m going to do my best to not cast on any more until I’ve finished at least some of what I’ve started. “Meave” is at the top of that list since I need to finish the second sock.

Since I don’t have anything else to say, here’s a picture of Smokey sleeping on a stack of my mom’s files:

Comments welcome! :)

