Accessories · Knitting

Part D

The fourth clue for the Summer Solstice Mystery KAL came out yesterday. I finished it this afternoon. The designer has been labeling the parts alphabetically instead of numerically, hence Part D.

Static lace has never reallly interested me, doing the same thing over and over again, however, this pattern doesn’t get boring. Even though there are repeats, enough changes each time around that I’m kept on my toes.

So, without further ado, here’s the shawl with Part D completed.

I apologize for the washed out-ness of it. I took the photo with my camera and the flash tends to wash out things close up. I like how the lace is growing, and it’s already showing its slight crescent shape due to a few decreasing rows. It’s hard to see it all scrunched up on the circular needle but it’s actually quite long.

As for everything else, it’s still hanging around but the only thing I’ve made progress on is the Springtime Bandit shawlette I started over the weekend. I got kind of distracted by this because I wanted to get the clue finished.

I can’t wait for next week’s clue! It’s the last one!

Here’s to hoping everyone’s enjoyed their week so far and watch out for ladders on Friday! It’s the 13th! And if you don’t know where the tradition of it being unlucky comes from, you should look it up, it’s quite interesting.

Comments welcome! :)

