Accessories · Clothing · Harry Potter · Knitting

Sleeve #1

I started the first sleeve on my Neville sweater. Things are going along well so far. I like the Patons Classic Wool and even though I’m using the Aran color instead of regular white, I like how it looks so far.

 

That’s where it is right now. Going along nicely.

I ended up with either 4 or 5 versions of the color work chart while I tried to figure out the stitch counts. I got it as close as I could tell from pictures online, since I can’t hold the thing in my hands and count stitches (which would be ideal).

I also finished the first of my current pair of socks.

 

However, it ended up way to short, and though it actually does fit, it’s a little short. So I added  a few rows to my numbers and we’ll see how the other one goes. I’m keeping my fingers crossed that everything works out well.

Also, I may or may not have a post on Wednesday. I’ll be traveling and may not be able to get a post up until Thursday, or Friday. There will be a post Friday either way, there just may or may not be a post between then and now.

Here’s to everyone having a good week! Hopefully I’ll have a completed sleeve by the end of it.

Comments welcome! :)

