Accessories · Knitting

First Day of Class

I brought lots of knitting with me to campus today. Three projects actually. The Honey Cowl redo, the Scylla socks, and Baktus. All of which saw action in the almost 8 hours I had between classes today.

Still not allowed to knit at work (I’ve retained the same job), however, my boss, and one of my friends, and I have decided that we are going to start an informal knitting group on campus, to meet at the Starbucks in the Library on Mondays from 3-4pm. We start next week. Should be fun!

I made it through the first pattern repeat on Scylla:

I added to Baktus:

And I knit the Honey Cowl on the school shuttle between campus’s:

Did I mention I bought yarn yesterday? It’s a very pretty purple:

Lastly, the yarn came today in the mail for my ‘Color Affection’ shawl, which I’m going to try holding off on casting on until the weekend for:

The midnight heather is a little darker than I thought it would be, but it should still be nice.

 

Comments welcome! :)

