Accessories · Knitting

FO: Honey Cowl

Finished it!

 

I know, I know, not the best picture. In fact i’s a rather horrible one, but it’s finished and I’m more than proud of it.

You may think I’m silly, but the fact that I spun and then knit the yarn makes me incredibly proud of this colorful little thing.

 

I’ve also turned the hell on my first ‘Scylla’ sock and the leg is coming along nicely.

 

Finally, I’ve also put in some work on ‘Age of Brass and Steam’. I’ve had quite a bit of time today because I was home sick. I was supposed to be attending High Holiday services at my synagogue, but when one wakes up ready to throw up the previous nights dinner, one doesn’t think that sitting in all day services is the best idea in the world.

So I spend the day watching ‘Murder, She Wrote’, a show older than I am, but that I love watching. It’s the murder mystery without the horror and gore, which is, in my opinion, the best kind of murder mystery.

Anyways, here’s my progress on ‘Brass and Steam’. I’m at least halfway done with it at this point but as the number of stitches is constantly growing, every row takes a bit longer than the last.

 

One more thing, I’m still trying to get up the nerve to frog that sleeve.

Comments welcome! :)

