Clothing · Knitting

Almost 1 Sleeve

I’m so close to finishing the first sleeve of my ‘Neville Cardigan’. I’ve got one increase row and then I just have to knit a few more rows and then do the shaping. Actually…. now that I think about it, I still have like 75 rows left for the sleeve…

That’s the current state of the sleeve, it’s coming together quite nicely. Of course, that’s only the first of three pieces (2 sleeves and the body) that then have to be sewn together. I’m not sure my goal of getting it done by January will actually happen, but we’ll see.

 

Smokey insisted on trying to share the same space as the sweater… it didn’t go very well.

My ‘Scylla’ socks are also coming along. I’m getting ready to do the final little bit on the first sock.

 

So, one sock down, one to go.

I’ve also been working on ‘Frosting’, it’s nice and portable. I was actually working on it today while waiting at the pharmacy to pick something up and I got a few strange looks, like knitting in public always does. But there was one woman who said, and I quote, “It’s so wonderful to see young people knitting!” My only response was to thank her for what I took to be a compliment. We did talk a little after that while she was in line about knitting, etc. I honestly don’t know why more people don’t knit, I think it’s awesome, but that’s me. And I’m probably a little biased. πŸ˜‰

Anywho, I hope everyone has a great weekend!

 

2 thoughts on “Almost 1 Sleeve

Comments welcome! :)

