Accessories · Harry Potter · Knitting

Two Sleeves

Yup, that’s right, I finished the second sleeve!

I cast off this afternoon after I got home from class.

I’m getting ready to cast on the body of the sweater. It’s not going to be the most challenging part, but it’s going to be the longest. But! The sleeves are finished and I just have to sew them. Int he picture I’ve pinned them out flat so you can see them, the stockinette likes to curl like it always does.

Today was a good mail day. I got yarn! I can’t show you the yarn, but suffice to say it’s pretty and soft yarn and I love the colors.

However, as I’m spending like half of the weekend at my boyfriends, and I forgot my yardage counter and my scale at home so I can’t start swatching. đŸ˜¦

Anyways, we went out for Sushi tonight, I don’t like it, but it sure looked pretty (it came in a boat!).

There was five of us and we had a great time. Great group of people to hang out with.

I’m itching to cast on the body for the sweater so I’m off to do that!

Have a great weekend everyone! It’s a long one for me ’cause of Veteran’s Day, so go say thank you to a service member for protecting your country. They really do appreciate it.

2 thoughts on “Two Sleeves

Comments welcome! :)

