Accessories · Knitting

What Blizzard?

As most of the country knows, New England is supposed to be getting wholloped by a massive Nor’Easter/Blizzard today and tomorrow.

Well, from where I’m sitting I don’t see what all the big deal is. My university even cancelled classes! We’ve gotten maybe six inches of snow since this morning. Everyone could have gone about their business without much of a fuss today. But no, the whole region (and a good portion of the country) had to get whipped up into a frenzy about a storm that isn’t even happening.

Seriously. This was our driveway this morning when I got up:

IMG_20130208_074021

And here it is now:

IMG_20130208_225259

Not much of a difference is there? Other than the fact that they haven’t plowed and it’s dark out now (our street light gives off a rather crappy amount of light) we’ve only got a little more snow than we did this morning.

The one big difference is the wind. It’s picked up a lot since it got dark and I can hear it whistling around the house. I’m very glad I didn’t have to go outside today.

On the knitting front, I started a hat that for the KAL group on Google+ I joined. No pictures yet though as I only have a few rounds.

I started the second of the mitts I’m working one and I hope to have them done soon.

If you’re affected by the storm, stay safe! If you’re not in my area, be glad you aren’t here (seriously, the governor declared a state of emergency here in New Hampshire, and Mass has had the roads closed).

Have a good weekend!

2 thoughts on “What Blizzard?

  1. I wish it looked that good on my street. I think the trucks gave up trying to take the snow off the street and I am not sticking my head out until Monday.

Comments welcome! :)

