Accessories · Knitting

Sky Scarf: January

I’ve gotten a little behind in the knitting of my Sky Scarf. It’s a good thing I’m keeping track of the sky color! I’ve got a whole system with an Excel spreadsheet that I’m using to track the colors (the fill button is your friend!).

Anyways, here’s the scarf with January completed:

IMG_20130215_183149

And with up to this past Sunday of February knitted:

IMG_20130215_221801

The white line across the scarf is the border between months. I thought that separating the months would be nice. I like the way it looks.

Everything else is moving along fairly smoothly.

I love going to project night at Twill. The only problem is I keep getting idea’s for patterns I want to knit! They’re a great group of people though and everyone’s super helpful and nice.

Hope everyone (here in the US at least) enjoys Presidents day! It means I have a 4 day weekend. I’m off to upstate New York tomorrow for my cousin’s son’s first birthday party. Should be interesting! But all that driving will be some good knitting time. Of course, I’ll be driving part of the way, but a girl can dream can’t she?

2 thoughts on “Sky Scarf: January

Comments welcome! :)

