Accessories · Knitting

FO: Natalya

They’re finished! Car rides are a wonderful thing. I did the majority of the second mitt (well, a good portion of it at least), Saturday on my way back from upstate New York with my mother (I drove there or I probably would have finished them on Saturday!)

Anyways, here they are!

Snapshot_20130218_1

I had to improvise for the 4th finger on each one. They pattern actually doesn’t have it written out. What I did was take the 8 stitches left and then add 2 at the end of the round to make the finger big enough around to be comfortable. Then I knit for rounds even, and BO purlwise like all the other fingers. I think it worked out fine. The fingers aren’t really long, but I like it like that, they don’t interfere with typing then.

IMG_20130218_181957

 

 

2 thoughts on “FO: Natalya

Comments welcome! :)

