Accessories · Knitting · Spinning

FO: Baktus

I cast of yesterday! It took me far to long to finish this really, but I kept getting distracted by other projects. This one was easy to pick up and put down and I even lost it for a little bit somewhere in December. πŸ˜›

IMG_20130226_083747

I actually had a tiny little 4g ball of yarn left. The pattern is supposed to used up all of a thing of yarn by weight. Not using it all makes me think something is off with my scale. Either that or I didn’t pay enough attention to the weight when I was knitting.

So now I’m down to 5 WIP’s. Which isn’t too may. One of them (the Sky Scarf) is an all year project so that only kind-of counts.

I’m hoping to, eventually, finish myΒ Neville Cardigan. Each row of the button band takes a very long time so I’m only doing about one row a week, and I still don’t have buttons for it. Hopefully I’ll get those soon!

Weather here’s been horrible. I was clearing snow off my car this morning in the rain. Hopefully it’ll stay rainy rather than snowing. We’ll see how that goes.

I also picked up the Winter 2013 issue of “Spin Off”. I really need to get back to my spinning. I haven’t done any in a while and I hope to get some in soon.

Comments welcome! :)

