Accessories · Knitting · Spinning

Spinning Again

So I dug out my spindle and brought it to project night at Twill this evening. I’d mentioned that I wanted to get some practice in on the Ravelry group for the store and I ended up bringing it with me.

I finished the second single of this yarn (the middle one):

IMG_20130301_214149

And I started the third (what’s on the spindle).

I’ve also been working on myย Frosting cowl. I’ve had that on the needles since September. I’m trying to cut down on the number of WIP’s I have. I’m currently down to five (I believe I mentioned this in my past post) and I’m getting close to finishingย Frosting.

IMG_20130301_214028

I was working on it in the Dr’s office this morning actually, while I waited for my appointment. The woman at the front desk and I always have a nice conversation about whatever I’m knitting when I come in. It’s always fun to talk about whatever I have in my hand.

Two of the cat’s went to the vet this morning. Neither of them was particularly pleased about it. One of them meowed so loud in the car I actually jumped in surprise! He knows how to be loud when he wants to be!

Anyways, I hope everyone has a great weekend. It’s actually NOT supposed to snow, so hopefully no shoveling!

4 thoughts on “Spinning Again

    1. I haven’t done any in a while myself. I keep meaning to get back to it!

      Don’t give up! I’ve found I really like it (and I still think I suck at it, but it’s fun!).

Comments welcome! :)

