Accessories · Knitting

37 of 84

Well… I’m working my way through the Granny Cheyne’s Shetland Shawl which I started in January. I’ve completed 37 of the 84 needed repeats for the edging. So, I’m almost halfway there!

2013-03-19-21-51-53-817

You can see the lace coming along nicely, but it is kinda hard to see unfortunately. Lace always looks much better after blocking.

I also broke another circular needle. The biggest problem however is that a) it’s currently part of the test knit I’m working on and b) I don’t have another needle of the same size that’s also the same length. I know what I’m doing on Wednesday, but I have to wait until then to get the new needle I want. And hopefully the one I’m gonna get, won’t break! Granted the one that just broke was part of a $10 set of bamboo circular’s off of Amazon, so they weren’t of the best quality to begin with so yeah, I guess I got what I paid for!

Comments welcome! :)

