Accessories · Crochet · Knitting

Crocheting and Clue 1 Spoiler

I don’t do it often, but after seeing a shawl version of the Strawberry Lace Scarf out of Crochet Noro: 30 Dazzling Designs (Sixth & Spring Books) at my LYS I decided I was going to give it a shot. It helped that they were offering it as a class that I could take. So, I got to spend 5 hours at the yarn store today and had a grand old time. 😀

shot_1364594487279

 

2013-03-29-17-22-26-546

Those are my results after a few hours of work. I only managed two pattern repeats. The first repeat took me nearly an hour and a half (I’m quite out of practice if you can’t tell) and the second took me somewhere between 30 and 45 minutes. As you can tell, I got significantly faster for the second home. Hopefully my speed continues to improve as I do the rest of the scarf.

Secondly: I finished the first clue of the Capriole Mystery KAL! Yay! I had some struggle with one of the rows as I didn’t remember how to do a specialized stitch properly and kept messing up, but I figured it out with some help.

IMG_20130329_193316_1

It was fun, despite the trouble I had and I can’t wait for the next clue to come out on Wednesday!

2 thoughts on “Crocheting and Clue 1 Spoiler

  1. Your Strawberry Scarf is coming along beautifully! I’m looking forward to seeing these projects when they are finished!

Comments welcome! :)

