Accessories · Crochet · Knitting

Some Progress

… and a bit more crochet.

Yesterday I started an afghan/throw with yarn that my grandmother gave me a while ago. She actually has quite the stash of wool hanging around that she’s slowly giving me. My grandmother always bought quality and it shows that the yarn is acting like new (if I tad dusty) in the pattern.

2013-03-31-18-22-43-563

IMG_20130401_213300

It’s going to be one of those classic ripple afghans. The pattern comes from my grandmother as well. She gave me three shades of green that I’m going to use for the project. It should look nice when it’s done!

The only other project I have picture for this evening is another crochet project. Go figure. 🙂 It’s the scarf that I started at the class I mentioned on Friday. I think it’s coming along nicely.

CameraZOOM-20130401213530643

That photo has washed out colors but you can see the pattern… kinda. It’s just hard to take a picture of this thing. It’ll definitely look a ton better once it’s blocked, but until then it’s all just kinda scrunched up.

Don’t worry, I haven’t forgotten about the knitting! I’m about 2/3 of the way done on the scarf for my friend. I’m also past the halfway point on the edge of Granny Cheyne which felt like it took forever to get to. Though I do think I have the edge pattern memorized now!

All for now!

Comments welcome! :)

