Knitting

Clue #2 Spoiler

I finished the second clue of Capriole around noon today.

DSCF4578

It’s a fairly simple knit, but the pattern can be a little finicky so I have to watch my counts. It’s a good thing row counts are provided for each row!

I also finished the scarf I was making as a gift for someone. I’m not quite sure when I’ll get it to him, but I’m going to bring it to campus over the next few days and see if I run into him.

IMG_20130405_193647

He had requested a Bruins themed scarf. It’s a good thing that the Bruins and Hufflepuff have very similar colors because I didn’t have to go out and buy any yarn. 😉 It’s also acrylic because I wanted it to be easy care and maintenance, so it’s machine washable.

At the rate things are going thought, he won’t be able to use it until next winter! I can only hope that’s the cast though.

Here’s to a good weekend!

Comments welcome! :)

