Accessories · Knitting

What A Week

Last week was filled with pain and sadness for many people in the greater Boston area, and I’m very glad this week is starting out on a better note. As for me, I’m continuing to do what I said last time. Live my life and enjoy myself regardless.

*gets down off soapbox* And now back to your normally scheduled programming.

I think I’ve mentioned before that I’ve been working on a test knit… well… I’ve broken 2 (yes 2) circular needles with it. I think it has something to do with the number of stitches squished on the needles. That’s all I can say about it right now, but this is the first time I’ve ever broken needles on a project.

Other projects are moving along slowly. My LYS is participating in a yarn bomb that we’re all chipping in for. I’ve also let them borrow my Color Affection because it’s one of the KAL’s for the spring, and they didn’t have a sample. I was happy to share. It’s warm enough now that I don’t need it, plus I have other scarfs if it gets too cold.

So I’ll leave you with a few pictures of my knitting/crochet that I’ve taken over the past few days.

IMG_20130422_174733_1

IMG_20130422_091545

IMG_20130420_165408

Comments welcome! :)

