Accessories · Crochet · Knitting

Crochet Blocks and Stuff

First off, I got my mom to come to knitting night on Friday! She started a sock. I helped her through the cast on and getting set up for magic loop, but that’s about it. She managed 5 rows in 3 hours, but hey, it’s progress! And she said she wanted to learn how to knit socks,

I believe I mentioned last week that Twill is helping yarn bomb the Courier Art Museum but I’m not sure. Anywho, Twill was given the sign outside to frame. I had knitted one block for it (Cat’s paw lace btw) but it took me a whole week to knit just the one. So this week, I switched to crochet. And between Friday night and tonight, I managed to crochet 7 blocks (6 full size, one slightly smaller cause I ran out of yarn).

Sorry for the horrible lighting.
Sorry for the horrible lighting.

My wrists are killing me though, after all that crocheting, so I’m done with that. I’ve done more than I said I would, so I’m happy with it.

Now all I need to do is finish this purple test knit of doom that has been hanging over me for far too long. Then the shawl for my mom’s friend needs to be finished, and then a sample knit I’m doing for another blogger that I’m waiting for the yarn to come in the mail for. I don’t think I’m gonna get back to some of my other projects for a while. Hopefully by the end of May.

Did I mention that I still need to sew a dress and underskirt for myself for Anime Boston the end of May as well? Yeah, at least the semester’s nearly over! Maybe I’ll have them (hah!).

I hope everyone enjoyed their weekends and good luck with the coming week! I’ll leave you with a picture of my cat Millie being cute.

IMG_20130429_220349

Comments welcome! :)

