Accessories · Crochet · Knitting

Couple of FOs

I finished a pair of socks last week, and today I finished the crocheted scarf I’ve been working on.

Somehow I have yet to take a picture of both socks together. One I finished at Anime Boston the other I finished last Friday. Today I finished the Strawberry Lace Scarf. It still needs to be blocked at first, but it’s done! I started it back in March, can you believe it? I totally don’t crochet fast enough (or at least didn’t focus on this enough).

Snapshot_20130607_2
Sorry for the bad resolution. The webcam on my computer ain’t all that great.

I like the length of it. I did 25 repeats instead of the 19 said in the pattern, but I used a different yarn, that even though it’s the same weight the pattern calls for, has a lot more spring in it than the yarn it said to use. I’m still happy how it turned out though.

In other knitting news, I finished the first clue for the Summer Mystery Shawl (warning: spoiler photograph following). The next one comes out tomorrow.

IMG_20130606_165559_1

Tomorrow is the Ravelry Revelry at Squam. It’s supposed to be pouring rain. My mom and I haven’t decided if we’re going yet or not. There’s going to be some bloggers I follow there at the marketplace that evening and I really want to go so I can do a bit of fangirling, but I promise to be good and control myself if I do actually go. Though if we do go, I am going to bring a book to get signed by one of them.

Hope everyone has a good weekend! And if I do go to Squam, that’s going to be my Monday post!

3 thoughts on “Couple of FOs

  1. I love your finished scarf, and can’t wait to see your mystery KAL. And, I will love to hear all about your day at Squam, with lots of details, so I can enjoy it vicariously through you! One of these years I’ll get there, myself.

  2. You must be using a longer needle for your Mystery KAL than I am, because my stitches are all bunched up and curled around the needle. Or it could be with the decreases you have fewer stitches to worry about. Either way, it looks gorgeous!

Comments welcome! :)

