Accessories · Knitting

Random Things

Well, it’s now a four day weekend for me.

Today I reached the end of the first ball of blue for Rockefeller (Madelinetosh Tosh DK in Baltic)

IMG_20130703_113923

I had to start the second ball to finish that row. I’m getting close to the end of the second section. I’m hoping section 3 goes quickly and then section 4 goes even quicker.

Also, there was some blocking to be had this afternoon while I did laundry. It was the KAL I did last month. It blocked quite nicely.

IMG_20130703_151623_1

I love how it came out. Quite nice. The center section is the same thing, but the edging gives it just enough detail. I didn’t block it quite even so it will probably be reblocked sometime in the future. I am, however, planning on wearing it tomorrow (yay!).

Have a happy 4th of July everyone! Stay safe with all the fireworks and for those of you outside the USA, enjoy your Thursday!

2 thoughts on “Random Things

    1. The shawl is WendyKnits Summer Mystery Shawl 2013 KAL. It ran during June and was actually a pretty easy knit.

      And I’m loving the Baltic. This is the first project I’ve used Madelinetosh for and I’m loving the color stauration. I may have to find another skein of the Baltic though, I’m pretty sure I have enough Citrus for the project but I may not have enough Baltic.

Comments welcome! :)

