Accessories · Knitting

Rockefeller and Starteritis

Rockefeller is coming along smoothly. I finished section 3

IMG_20130706_161927_1

and started section 4.

IMG_20130708_155909

But because I’ve been focusing on it so much, I suddenly came down with starteritis and now I’m to 8 WIPs… which really is far too many. Also, I’ve come to realize that I’m probably going to need a 4th skein of Baltic but not of Citrus for Rockefeller.

So, my current list of WIPs is thus:

  • Granny Cheyne’s Shetland Shawl
  • Sky Scarf
  • Color Affection
  • Rockefeller
  • Ivy Trellis Socks (Orange Trellis
  • The Beekeeper’s Quilt (ongoing indefinite WIP)
  • Strider Cowl
  • The Evenstar Shawl (started this past week)
  • Something Borrowed

So… actually that’s 9… Probably too many but I don’t care at the moment.

2 thoughts on “Rockefeller and Starteritis

  1. Rockefeller is gorgeous! I still can’t believe this is the same design as the one pictured from Stephen West. Your colors make such a difference!

    1. They certainly make a big difference. And I’m following his pattern to the letter (other than guage/size of yarn – mines in DK weight on US5).

Comments welcome! :)

