Crochet · Knitting

The Search Begins

Before I get into anything else, you probably noticed the change in blog theme. Don’t worry I’m just experimenting a little bit, and the theme might change again, or not. It depends how much I like this one. Now, onto business.

I promised myself when I got back from vacation that I would:

  1. Contact my internship coordinator for the fall semester
  2. Start searching for a full time job for January

I’ve done both. I’ve also uploaded my resume to Monster, updated my LinkedIn profile and am scouring the campus career services website for job postings in my field. Which for reference is English/writing with some science background. (Which reminds me, I need to update my writing blog, yes I have one, no I haven’t updated it recently…why do you ask?)

This all means that there has been only minimal crafting this week. (Though if anyone knows of anyone hiring knitters, let me know!) But I think I’ll get back into the swing of things once I get a balance. Crafting time is going to be even less come the semester (my final one!) but I plan to finish a few things this fall at least. Chief among them the socks and the sweater I have on the needles right now.

The project that I need to finish first is that blanket however. The baby is due in October and the baby show is going to be before that. Thank goodness I decided to crochet it and I can do a row every 5 minutes, and each row is about 1/3 of an inch thick which means it’s grows quickly if I really put my mind to it. I don’t think I’m going to put the hood on the blanket that the pattern calls for. I don’t know how it’s going to be used so I think I’ll let it just be a straight blanket.

Wanna see how big it is?

IMG_20130813_111431

For reverence my laptop is only about 11/12 inches wide, so it’s getting pretty big.

Comments welcome! :)

