Accessories · Clothing · Knitting

If The Weather Holds

…I’ll be going to King Richard’s Faire on Sunday. It’s supposed to be in the 80’s but I can deal with the heat. It just really stinks when it’s raining. I have my whole outfit ready to go and everything. I’m going to have to forego the cloak however due to how hot it’s going to be, but that’s no big deal.

As for knitting… I finished the left front of Aidez!

DSCF5041

So now I have half the front and the back:

DSCF5029

I can tell right now I’m going to have to block everything pretty heavily. Which means the sweater will grow. But I’m already making it a size bigger than I need so that it’s big to begin with, and it’ll just be bigger. It’s probably good I did that anyways because I tend to knit really tightly.

For other knitting, I did put in some work on Granny Cheyne this evening at my LYS’s project night, but as it doesn’t look any different than the last time I posted a pic of it, I’ll just let you imagine that there’s another two barely noticeable rows on it.

Now all I need to do is remember to charge my camera for Sunday.

I hope you all enjoy your holiday weekends!

2 thoughts on “If The Weather Holds

    1. Thanks! I’ll do my best to take a ton of pictures. I usually do manage to take a lot of them, but never with me in them. I need to work on that part! I’m usually the one behind the camera not in front of it. 🙂

Comments welcome! :)

