Accessories · Knitting

Slow Going

My Aidez hasn’t grown much recently, the skirt I sewed on Friday is still hanging waiting to be hemmed, and I have no pictures of anything.

Perhaps it’s school, perhaps I’ve lost my knitting mojo or something. I’m not sure. It’s probably the fact that I have so many WIPs that I have no idea what to actually work on!

The list is big, and I went got yarn to make an adorable pair of fox mittens. But I’m not letting myself cast on until I finish something else. Problem is: what do I finish?

Actually, now that I think about it, I do have one project that I’m gonna frog. I don’t think the yarn and pattern are working well together. It’s the Strider Cowl, and I’m just not feeling it. Partially (read probably) because I don’t actually ever use cowls and it’s a waste of yarn to knit the thing.

A plan of action has been decided! I’m now off to rip out 3 inches of cowl that I’m never going to wear.

Comments welcome! :)

