Accessories · Knitting

Let’s Try This Again

I started those fox mitts a few weeks ago.

And then I posted about how I goofed with the weight of yarn.

Well, after all that, and getting like 5 inches of mitten done, I ripped it all out and started again on larger needles.

Yup, you read that right. I ripped it all out and started again. I’m just about to the end of the cuff at this point. My tension is just so tight that on the US2 needles it just wasn’t working. I went up to a US3 and am keeping a close eye on my tension and things are goin gmuch better.

Here’s a picture I took a few days ago, right after I’d started over.

IMG_20131021_215448

I’ve also been working on my Evenstar, and it’s almost big enough for the 40 in circular needle I’m using.

IMG_20131021_215821

I’m off to a wedding tomorrow so that should be fun. I was trying to think of knitting I could bring that would be unobtrusive, but I don’t have a project like that now.

There was also a career fair on campus this past Wednesday and I’m hopeful.

Hope you all have a good weekend!

Comments welcome! :)

