Accessories · Crochet · Knitting

Turkey, turkey, and more turkey!

I hope everyone had a good Thanksgiving yesterday if you’re in the United States. I was with my mom’s family yesterday. Went over my dad and stepmom’s today and tomorrow I’m going to my boyfriends family. I’m going to be turkey’d out by the time it’s done!

I started a pattern called Selkie and it’s the gorgeous shawl/poncho/thing. Its a great pattern but one of the owner’s of Twill made some mods that I’m following.

IMG_20131129_174747

It’s going pretty good and I’m quite happy with it.

I also started an “instant gratification” project in crochet. Granted it’s not actually instant but still, yeah. It’s very quick. It’s basically a half granny square shawl that’s a triangle.

IMG_20131126_174520

It’s grown since I took that picture, but that’s the very beginning of it.

Hope everyone has a good weekend!

Comments welcome! :)

