Accessories · Clothing · Harry Potter · Knitting

KAL – Ginny’s Cardigan – Part 3 Complete

I may not have a picture of it (because, really, the bust shaping doesn’t really add that much to the sweater) but it is done. I’m waiting for Friday to cast on the first of the two sleeves.

In the meantime, I’ve been motoring along on my Sky Scarf.

January
January
February
February
March
March
April
April
May
May
June
June

And there you have it. I’m working on July now. Maybe by the end of the week I’ll be done! Wouldn’t that be nice?

Next project on the “Finish all my WIPs list” is going to be my 8 Hour Shawl which is a crochet project I’ve been working on. Should go quickly once I focus on it.

PS: I’ve applied for 12 jobs this week, and it’s only Tuesday. Wish me luck!

4 thoughts on “KAL – Ginny’s Cardigan – Part 3 Complete

  1. I’m focusing on one project at a time now, too, in addition to the Ginny sweater (though I’m behind on that). I find that when I focus it’s amazing how much faster the knitting goes, plus I remember what to do next better. And it’s a different way to enjoy the projects than having many to choose from at any given knitting or crocheting time.

    1. While I agree on some level, I like having different projects for different scenarios. Something I can work on while waiting somewhere or in the car. A more complicated project for dedicated time in front of the TV or while listening to a book. And maybe a third for somewhere in between. I just let things get a little out of hand the last few months.

      Starteritis hit me bad towards the end of 2013.

      1. I definitely agree with that, with having different projects for different times. But, like you, I have too many on the needles. Mine are really out of control, so I’m also trying to focus. I like how you’re working on one to finish, but you still have the others to work on from time to time, as well. I guess it’s a list of WIP’s to finish, and you are working through them one at a time?

        1. Right now I have 7 WIPs. Two are big, long term lace projects that won’t be finished anytime soon but one’s going to be worked on first. One is the cardigan, which is going to be finished when the KAL is over, so I’m not too worried about it. That leaves 4 projects. One is a lace stole that I want to get done, one is a crochet shawl, one is the “Selkie” and one is my “Sky Scarf”. I want to get the “Sky Scarf”, “Selkie”, and the lace stole done quickly (and in that order). That will get me down to two (the two lace projects) and I’ll have a third, simpler, project on the needles for when I need a break from the lace.

          Hope that answers your question! One at a time, until I get down to 2 and then keep it to 2 or 3 (hopefully I’ll keep starteritis at bay).

Comments welcome! :)

