Accessories · Knitting

Selkie – Halfway There

I’m exactly halfway through my Selkie (pattern link).

IMG_20140305_102324

How do I know I’m halfway? Well, I have two skeins of yarn and one is completely gone. Selkie is one of those patterns that’s easily customizable in the length of the pattern. Orinally, one was only supposed to do 3 repeats of the back cable. But that’s with a bulky yarn. I’m not using a bulky yarn. I’m using a yarn that’s listed as bulky buy is more of a worsted. So I’m going to need 5 or 6 back cable repeats. It should work out fine though.

I decided that if it’s going to stay cold (like it has been) then I might as well have something else warm to wear! Now all I need is to decide on some buttons for it.

4 thoughts on “Selkie – Halfway There

    1. Thank you! I’m hoping to finish it this week, then I’ll get some use out of it before it gets to warm (finally!).

      The yarn is Cascade Eco Wool and it’s very soft and squishy, it’s great!

Comments welcome! :)

