Accessories · Knitting

Follow Up

This is the follow up to two posts from this week. About Selkie and the Yarn Harlot

I had hoped that the Yarn Harlot would post a blog post about the event on Wednesday so I could link back to it, but alas, she hasn’t posted anything yet. I’ll definitely link to her post once it goes up though!

For now though I’ll post the pictures I took on Wednesday at the event.

Obligatory crowd shot from before the talk began.
Obligatory crowd shot from before the talk began.
IMG_20140312_190348
She needs no introduction but she got one anways.
IMG_20140312_193731
The talk/reading itself was great and as you can tell I had an amazing seat.
I actually made her a mini-hexipuff as a present. She was who inspired me to start blogging and to learn to spin.
I actually made her a mini-hexipuff as a present. She was who inspired me to start blogging and to learn to spin. She said she’d put it on her Christmas tree.
Then she signed my book!
Then she signed my book!
IMG_20140314_112241
Great book!
And there it is!
And there it is!

 

Now onto my SelkieLike I said on Tuesday it was blocking and drying as I typed that post. Yesterday I finally got around to sewing the buttons on. The cables themselves flattened out a little bit more than I would like but it’s completely wearable.

I also went for the optional ‘sleeves’. Basically you sew the bottom of the raglan seams. It has the added benefit of keeping it from flaring out in the back which is nice.

IMG_20140313_124741-2

IMG_20140314_112355

 

One last thing.

Remember this yarn? That I dyed last year?

IMG_20140314_112420

Well, it’s finally going to become something! It took me almost a year to decide what to do with it but I know what I’m going to do now. A simple scarf that will show off the color but will also have a visible pattern. I think I found the best of both worlds.

 

Enjoy your weekends!

2 thoughts on “Follow Up

Comments welcome! :)

