Accessories · Knitting

42

If you can’t tell from the title of this blog post, I cast on a Hitchhiker, a pattern by Martina Behm yesterday.

The yarn I’m using is dyed by A Hundred Ravens in their Aesir base. The colorway is Starry Night. This is actually a sample for them to show off their yarn and their wonderful dying. I love love love their yarn (and I’m not saying that just because I’m knitting stuff for them). It’s soft and squishy (all of their bases are), and the colors are bright and just work so wonderfully.

I took advantage of the nice weather we’ve been having yesterday and decided to wind the yarn outside.

IMG_20140520_181032

It didn’t work quite as well as I had hoped. My ball winder didn’t want to stay attached to the railing and so it was almost all the way off by the time I wound both skeins.

I may or may not get 42 points out of the yarn, but considering how quickly this is knitting up, it won’t take long to find out!

IMG_20140521_083821-2

Here’s my project page.

Now, I know that quite a few of you are wondering how things went at graduation.

Well, I spend a good chunk of my time during the ceremony, knitting.

IMG_20140517_094241

Because, what else was I going to do sitting there?

Bill Nye was an awesome speaker. You can watch his talk if you’re interested. They posted it (and graduation) online.

I got the case for my diploma (the actual one is coming in the mail).

Yes, I had a rather cheesy grin on my face.
Yes, I had a rather cheesy grin on my face.

And then I had a party for friends and family in the afternoon.

Mom and I
Mom and I

I got super lucky on the weather (It rained that morning) and it ended up being a great day.

Now I should get back to the knitting! (And job searching)

PS: If you’re wondering about my degree, it’s a Bachelor of the Arts in English – Creative Writing.

Comments welcome! :)

