Uncategorized

Holiday Week

It seems like summer just started and we’re already onto the 4th of July!

No pictures for this post unfortunately, but I HAVE turned the heel on the second sock of my Mottled Eggs and am working my way down the gusset. I’m also chugging away on a pair of vanilla socks that I started. Hopefully both are finished soon!

There was some panic today, s I went to put my Granny Cheyne project in my knitting bag. About 10 or 12 stitches slipped off the needle. Cue the panic! I slipped the stitches back on the needle, but it’s going to take me a bit to get everything fixed. And the last lifeline that I put in was like 10 rows down, so it’s completely unhelpful in this instance (where only two rows were dropped).

I’m hoping to enjoy the holiday week, but I’ll still be job searching (nope, no luck yet, but I’m still hopeful).

There’s a celebration for a friends birthday tomorrow and we’re going to a hibachi restaurant! Fun! Those are always great!

Hopefully I’ll remember to post later this week!

Comments welcome! :)

