Knitting · Sock It To Summer 2014 · Socks

Cotton Candy Sock and Toe

I finished half of a pair of socks yesterday. So that’s one sock down, one to go.

IMG_20140715_222709

I called them “Cotton Candy” because the colors of the yarn reminded me of, well, cotton candy. I’m making the pattern up as I go, which is my first time making a sock without a pattern. IΒ am, however, using the “Fish Lips Kiss Heel” method for figuring out how big a sock is. It’s only $1, and it’s totally worth that one buck for the amount of information you get for it. Seriously, this is the best fitting heel I’ve ever had on a sock that I’ve knit, and the method for figuring out how big the foot should be was genius.

Since I finished the first sock last night, I immediately cast on the second one. That’s something I have to do to hold of second-sock-syndrome, because I know that if I don’t cast the next one on right away it’ll be months before I get around to it.

IMG_20140716_105922

So, this morning I finished the toe, and I’m working my way up the foot.

These socks are also a part of “Sock It To Summer 2014”. At the rate I’m going, I’ll have 3 pairs of socks by the end of August. This is pair 2 and I think I can get them finished before the end of the month and then I just have to do a pair in August (which sounds totally doable) and I’ll have 3 pairs of socks to show for it. Overall I think it’s a completely possible and I’m going to go back to working on that sock now.

2 thoughts on “Cotton Candy Sock and Toe

Comments welcome! :)

