Accessories · Knitting · Sock It To Summer 2014 · Socks

Ribbit

If you can’t guess from the title…. the sock came out.

IMG_20140719_210744

I slept on it Friday night and on Saturday I made the decision to start pulling it out. It was simply way to big and was never going to fit right, so I’m going to try it again.

I’ve gotten the toe finished and I’m working my way up the foot again. This time I’m not going to follow my numbers blindly and I’m going to try it on as I go so that it actually fits. At this point I’m not worried about the stripes matching as I am the darn thing just fitting my foot!

And of course, clue 2 came out for the MKAL I’m doing, but I didn’t get it printed out until today, and I’ve only got 2 repeats of that section of the pattern done because I helped someone move on Saturday (so like NO knitting time then) and then on Sunday I was so sore that I couldn’t even really bring myself to knit. Oh and I had an optometry appointment. I don’t need new glasses! That’s always good to know. Because, I do actually have glasses, but I don’t wear them as nearly as much as I should, but my script didn’t change so I’m not going to worry about it.

I think that’s about it for tonight! A sock was frogged, then started again, and I’m working on clue 2. There’ll definitely be a spoiler post later this week!

9 thoughts on “Ribbit

  1. I had to frog my last sock too. I don’t know what I did, but I must have dropped a stitch and not picked it up right or something – weird holes in the cuff!

  2. I think in the end, this will be the right decision – two socks that fit – and as for matching, well, “who will notice on a galloping horse?” as my grandmother used to say. 🙂

    1. That’s a great saying! And when they’re in shoes or boots, no one can see them anyways. What matters is that I know they’re a matching pair. 🙂

  3. And it’s fine if they’re like Dobbie’s socks (from Harry Potter). After your mention of the Mystery KAL, I’m thinking I should start mine, finally, and try to catch up. That can be my reward for finishing up a few projects.

    1. Good luck on the KAL! it’s not hard at all and it’s all garter stitch so it’s not that bad. Edge pattern repeat is easy to keep track of and so are the increases in part one.

Comments welcome! :)

