Harry Potter · Knitting · Shawls

Panic Mode

For my readers who have been with me a while I’m sure you remember my Neville’s Cardigan that I knit in 2012 going into 2013. For those of you that don’t remember, let me give you a refresher.

I knit my own version of the sweater that Neville Longbottom is wearing here:

deathly-hallows-part-2-action-poster-harry-potter-22731880-1600-2366

And my version looks like this:

IMG_20130322_193711 IMG_20130322_193700

Now, you’re probably wondering why I’m bringing up a project over a year old on a post titled “Panic Mode”. Well….

I can’t find the sweater.

My mom and I both remember it being in the living room on the back of the loveseat a few weeks ago (where it had been most of the summer). However, I wanted to wear it and now neither of us can figure out what happened to it after. I can’t find it in my room (mess or no, it’s hard to miss a sweater that looks like that), it’s not at my boyfriends, it’s not in my car, and it’s not in the living room. My last bastion of hope is that perhaps I left it at my grandmother’s house. I’m going to call in the morning and hope against hope that it’s there.

Because, if that sweater’s gone I can guarantee I’m going to cry. That sweater was 7 months of work and I don’t want to think about the yarn cost.

My mom had to calm me down when she got home tonight. I was truly panicking that I couldn’t find the sweater. Really. I’m not even joking. I was on the verge of crying tonight, let alone if it’s actually gone.

(Takes a couple of deep breaths)

In other news, there was some good knitting news. I finished the first art of my new Rockefeller

20140910_140904

So that’s at least something positive! I also picked up the stitches and knit a few rows of part 2, so it’s moving along.

 

Now if I could only find that sweater…

5 thoughts on “Panic Mode

  1. You will find it – how could you lose something that great? Did anyone borrow it to wear on a cool day? Is it at the cleaners or something? Be sure to let us know when and where you find it. 🙂

  2. You’ve looked in almost all of the places you thought of, so it must be around somewhere. Let us know, for sure! Your Rockefeller is beautiful. Is that the second one you are doing?

Comments welcome! :)

