Knitting · Shawls · Weaving

It’s been a while!

Wow, I didn’t realize how long it had been since I posted!

I have good news though!

I decided that, “Yes, I was going to add a 5th strip to my Rockefeller.” And that’s just what I did.

20141108_133237

There’s was a fair amount of math involved and then some fudging, but I’m quite happy with the results. Adding that 5th stripe got it to exactly the length I was hoping it would be. Now the only thing is, I have to knit the wings! And those are going to take a while, and they are going to EAT yarn.I bought an extra skein of both the black and the yellow from my LYS and hopefully that’ll be enough that I get through the wings!

Now for something completely different. My LYS is starting to sell looms and I was able to get one!

20141108_133322

It’s a 15″ Cricket Loom from Schact. My project for this afternoon (besides starting the wings on my Rockefeller) is to get this thing put together. Everyone who’s done it has said it’s been a cinch so hopefully I’ll be able to do it no problem. Worst come to worst I have the boyfriend (who’s an engineer) give me a hand.

Wish me luck!

 

PS: I’m still on track for NaNoWriMo!

2 thoughts on “It’s been a while!

  1. Oh, I was wondering if you were doing NaNoWriMo this year! Wonderful! My son is doing it, and I have toyed with the idea, myself, but need to get past my fear of failure in that department. Your Rockafeller is looking great! Have fun with your loom, and I look forward to seeing more pictures of projects in progress, and finished, from it.

    1. There isn’t really any ‘failing’ in NaNoWriMo. Yes, you can hit 50k or not, but every word written in November is another word you didn’t have before for your story and any progress is good progress. 🙂

      I’m psyched about finishing my Rockefeller but the wings are going to take forever!

      And I’m really enjoying the loom. 😀

Comments welcome! :)

