Knitting · scarf · Shawls · Weaving

This and That

Things have been going well on my Dr. Who Mini Skein Scarf. I haven’t worked on it quite as much this past week as I would have liked, but my loom has been living at my boyfriends and I simply wasn’t there too much this week.

20141206_232417

I’m happy with how it’s coming along right now. I’m not sure if I’ll need a second set of the mini’s (I hope not) but we’ll see! If this scarf turns out really well I think it’s going to become a Christmas present for someone! And no I’m not going to tell you who because they may or may not read this blog.

As you may have figured out by now, I’m a complete sucker for A Hundred Ravens yarn. Like… complete sucker. And when they were featured as the Day 2 of the Jimmy Beans Wool 12 Days of Christmas, I had to get myself a hank.

20141206_230206

The colorway is called Turtledove. It’s in her fingering base – Iachos – and it’s even prettier in person. I liked it on the Jimmy Beans website, but I love it in person. The only problem is, what am I going to make with it? Unfortunately, they sold out of the color (there were only 50 hanks available) so I’m sorry you can’t get one for yourself. Still, I’ll have to do some Ravelry surfing to decide what this wants to be. 🙂

I’ve been diligently working on my Rockefeller but it doesn’t look much different. I think I’ll post another picture when i’ve finished the first wing. It’s certainly getting large, I’m going to be drowning in this shawl, but I’m so happy about it and it’s going to be so thick and warm and I’m so happy about it. 🙂

Anyway, I hope everyone’s enjoying their weekend. It rained and was cold all day today, which made it rather dreary day. I hope it was better where you are!

One thought on “This and That

Comments welcome! :)

