Knitting · Shawls · Socks

12/13/14 (for Americans at least)

Well, today’s date is not going to come again for another 100 years. If you’re an American at least. Considering most of the world writes their dates Day/Month/Year NOT Month/Day/Year as most American’s do. However, it’s as good a time as any to give you folks an update!

My Rockefeller is coming along. I finished one wing last weekend and I’m diligently plugging along on the second wing.

20141213_131944

As you can see, I still have a bit to go, but since each stripe is shorter than the last, it’s not THAT bad. My goal is to get it finished by the end of the year. New Years eve is my goal to have it at least off the needles, if not blocked. Considering I need to give this a vinegar soak (to keep the black yarn from leaking dye) and then a regular soak, I may not get the blocking done before the new year, but I at least want it off the needles by new years eve.

My other goal is to get 2 other projects off the needles before new years. One is a crochet shawl. The other is a pair of socks. We’ll have to see how it goes. I want the socks done by new years more than I want the crochet shawl, so I’m going to be focusing on the Rockefeller and my Crazy Color Socks.

Wish me luck!

Comments welcome! :)

