fingerless mitts · Knitting · Yarn

Endpaper Progress

Well, I’m getting close to finishing the first mitt!

20150122_204031

Okay, so not that close, but I’ve started the thumb increases and I don’t think I’ll continue it much farther beyond the end of those. I actually have fairly short hands so I tend to cut mitts short so that they fit my small hands.

These are actually going to be quite a tight fit. The ribbing is about twice as stretchy as the fair isle part, Also, did you know that this pattern is super ambiguous about which color is the main color and which is the secondary color? I thought I’d messed it up when I double checked on the pattern listing on Ravelry but after looking at other people’s projects I’ve realized that it’s about a 50/50 split as to who made the cuff color the main color and who made the cuff color the secondary color. Honestly, I don’t even know if the purple is the secondary color or not but I like the look of it as is so that’s what I’m doing. I wanted purple cuffs and I thought the white would look nice the way I’m knitting it so that’s what I’m doing.

Also, I’m super-behind on my podcasts. I’ve been spending all of my podcast-watching/listening time watching the back episodes of the Dancing Geek Podcastwhich is great, but I kinda fell behind on the other ones while I was catching up on his! But now I’m up to the current episode so I’m going to catch up on what I’ve missed while watching his! I know this makes it sound like I listen to a lot of podcasts, but I really don’t. James at Dancing Geek just makes really long episodes (like 2-3 hours) so it takes a while to go through all the back episodes. But now I’m all caught up and exited to get to new episodes!

One thought on “Endpaper Progress

Comments welcome! :)

